Xerath Guide for beginners.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Xerath Guide for beginners.

Post by firstdayplaying on Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:16 am

Xerath The Magnus Ascendant

This is my 2nd attempt at making a guide and Xerath is also my 2nd most played champion atm tbh. I feel that I have alot of experience with this champ though I havent mastered him yet. I want to make a guide on Xerath purely because his and insane champion with potential only in recent patches have taken notice. Im not a pro at this and by far there are other players out there that play Xerath good. I have seen Dan dinh play him very well along with a bunch of other high elo people. Go watch them and you can learn a thing or 2 I have. Smile.

Masteries
Like usual I run 21/0/9 which is the same from my Gragas build

Runes
I use AP per level Glyphs. Seals I go Mana per level and for Quints flat ap quints and magic pen marks.
personal preference I just run these due to the fact you shouldnt have trouble with getting damage early mid game.

Item build
Ok I ALWAYS 99.9 percent of the time run boots + 3 pots. I wanna make plays and I wanna dodge skill shots. This is essential. I dont get a dorans ring first because I dont want to get hit by skillshots and get ganked easily etc.

After first trip back I get my dorans ring and usually go back to lane. If I got a kill Id pick up my 2nd ring if I have enough. usually you wouldnt get it unless you had perfect cs Wink
Everything from here on is standard Rabadons Sorc boots Merc treads late game void staff.